The Rocketeer
The Rocketeer Podcast
100 Years of Love Stories: What’s Changed?
0:00
-12:27

100 Years of Love Stories: What’s Changed?

This week I’m talking about my process for writing vintage. I’ve been told that many who write “new pulp” have never even read an original pulp story and I’d believe that. Not me, I’m a real stickler for details. In this podcast I’m talking about the kinds of things I look for when studying pulp stories. If you’re a writer maybe some these ideas will help you, too.

(Apologies for the microphone weirdness (switching from stereo to mono) at the end of the recording. No idea why my mike does this on occasion, but Mercury had just gone retrograde so whatever….)

Discussion about this podcast

The Rocketeer
The Rocketeer Podcast
The Rocketeer is the official bulletin of the Space Explorers Club. Ironic that a weekly column about pulp fiction should eventually return to radio. All the same, it seems fitting.